Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

HGSS-on 5 Zekrom

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kunx990

So I just started playing for the NxD prerelease, but coming off of yugi and Magic:TG, I am very experienced in card games. After a weekend of researching and about $100 later I made this.

Pokémon - 17
3 Zekrom
1 Tornadus
1 Thundurs
2 Mewtwo EX
2 Tynamo NV 38
2 Tynamo NV 39
3 Eelektrik NV
1 Shaymin UL
1 Tyrogue CL
1 Cleffa CL

Trainers/Supporters - 29
4 Dual Ball
4 Prof. Juniper
4 PONT

4 Junk Arm
3 Pokémon Catcher
2 Level Ball
1 Super Rod
2 Switch
2 Plus Power
1 Evolite
2 Random Receiver

Energy - 14
10 Lightning
4 Double Colourless

Any help will be greatly appreciated.

The general strategy is to get my Zekrom's loaded with energy and Bolt Strike away any threats. Mewtwo EX is in the deck to pretty much counter other Mewtwos.

I know 4 - 3 Eels seems to be the standard but I tend to aim for having the max possible because the deck still has room for techs if needed like the Shaymin which where added for extra energy dump and energy movement on the board.

Took out Zekrom EX because it ending up being there looking nice pretty and useless, Tornadus is being added to help shuffle energy around while still be able to hit for 80 on turn 2.

Tyred face powder for punching babies and eels in the face.

Last edited:
Needs 4 junk arm. Seeker and cilan look like the most dead weight cards in there, seems like an easy fix. Also, pokegear is incredible for reviving dead hands.

You can't Have 4 normal Zekroms and a Zekrom EX in the same deck.... You can have 3 and 1 or 2 and 2 or 1 and 3.... But not five... They still technically have the same name....

You can't Have 4 normal Zekroms and a Zekrom EX in the same deck.... You can have 3 and 1 or 2 and 2 or 1 and 3.... But not five... They still technically have the same name....
Nope. Technically they're different cards as the EX makes them different names. He's okay with what he has.