A Shedinja question.

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by MetaGrossEX, Nov 17, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MetaGrossEX

    MetaGrossEX New Member

    After receiving my box of Dragon for helping out at the Pokemon Rocks America tour in San Diego i went home to open my packs and got 2 Shedinja's and read its attack and power and other stuff in the next booster i got a Ninjask #18 with the power that say ."Once during your turn before you attack you may search your deck for Shedinja and put it on your bench treat the new bench pokemon as a basic pokemon" .But then i noticed that both Ninjask and Shedinja evolves from Nincada and my question is if you have a Nincada on your bench or active and a Shedinja in your hand can you evolve Nincada into Shedinja?
     
  2. Chrisbo

    Chrisbo Administrator

    Sure you can, the Nincada->Shedinja is a normal evolutionary path, just like Gloom can evolve into either Vileplume or Bellossom. The "Loose Shell" Poke-Power on the Ninjask is just a different way of getting Shedinja into play (much like other mechanics that you can use to get Kabuto & Omanyte onto the bench without having to play them onto a Mysterious Fossil).

    Hope this helps,
    - CHRISBO
     
    Last edited: Nov 17, 2003
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page