another dark engage question

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by sgtdarryl, Dec 31, 2007.

  1. sgtdarryl

    sgtdarryl New Member

    I hope this is not too difficult; here goes : weavile (SW) is on the bench dark engage is in effect another non-dark pokemon comes to the field of play(active pokemon ) it has darkness spc energy attached to him. Does this pokemon gets the benefit of the plus 10 damage even for one turn? thanx in advance


    so if that poke mon is in play at the time of weaviles' dark engage takes effect; it can use the spc dark effect for that one turn???
     
    Last edited: Jan 3, 2008
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    If you used the Power before that Pokemon bacame Active, then no, it would not be Dark type.
     

Share This Page