Arceus Rule

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by TheMantyke, Nov 9, 2017.

  1. TheMantyke

    TheMantyke New Member

    Is the rule from 2009's Platinum: Arceus set allowing more than four Arceus in a deck still in effect? Can I have as many Arceus XY83 in my deck as I'd like or is it limited to four cards of the same name like any other Pokemon Card? If I am allowed to play 5+ of Arceus in my deck still, does that extend to Shining Arceus from Shining Legends?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    If you look at the Arceus cards from that set you will see that the rule is printed right on the cards ("you can play more than 4 of this card in your deck").
    So, since the XY83 promo does not have that text printed on it, you cannot play more than 4 of it.
     
    Otaku and TheMantyke like this.

Share This Page