Are ATTACH Unknowns Stackable ??

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by Rogue Archetype, Aug 27, 2008.

  1. Rogue Archetype

    Rogue Archetype Moderator <br> Contest Host

    LA has many Pokemon that let you attach them as TOOLS.

    Now, we all know that Tools are one-per pokemon .. BUT ...

    The wording "as long as no other tool is attached .. bla bla " is NOT on the Unknowns.

    So... can you put MORE THAN ONE Unknown on a Pokemon ?

    I'm VERY interested in reading your replies to this :confused:
     
  2. Garch

    Garch <a href="http://pokegym.net/forums/showpost.php?p=

    I asked this a while back. You can only have 1 tool per pokemon, unown or other.
     
  3. Rogue Archetype

    Rogue Archetype Moderator <br> Contest Host

    Thanks alot man. I know the rule about the TOOL .. BUT ... the WORDING on THOSE CARDS are NOT the same. So, has the ruling been tossed up somewhere yet ?
     
  4. Pinsir52

    Pinsir52 New Member

    Yeah, it has. Even though the text is left off the unknown, you can still have only one.
     
  5. Rogue Archetype

    Rogue Archetype Moderator <br> Contest Host

    Thank you BOTH :)
     
  6. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    It's in the rule book so it doesn't need to be on each card.
     
  7. Politoed666

    Politoed666 New Member

    If so, then why is it on the non-Unown Pokémon Tool cards? Love to make things difficult, don't I? :lol:
     
  8. Rogue Archetype

    Rogue Archetype Moderator <br> Contest Host

    Ah. See... I haven't bought a Legends Awakened THEME DECK yet (bought BOXES instead). .so ... sorry about that :(
     
  9. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    It's not a new rule. It's been in the rule book for a lot of sets.
     

Share This Page