Attacking a Baby Pokemon

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Sceptilious, Sep 13, 2007.

  1. Sceptilious

    Sceptilious New Member

    I have a couple of questions:

    1. If you attack a baby pokemon do you need to roll a dice first to see if you can attack ? I thought this was changed so that you don't need to, but I came across this on the Pokemon website: http://www.go-pokemon.com/op/strategy/rulebook.html - In what order do you attack it says that step a) roll to see if this attack does anything ? Also I'm pretty sure this is the new official Pokemon website.

    2. If question 1 is yes you need to roll, can you attack the bench (without rolling) if the defending pokemon is a baby pokemon ? If question 1 is no roll required, ignore this question.

    Thanks in advance,
    :pokeball:
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    1. Well, where I think you're problem is, is knowing what a Baby Pokemon is.
    Yes, you have to flip for the Baby Rule, but there hasn't been a Baby Pokemon printed since Aquapolis!
    Every Baby Pokemon has the Baby Rule printed on it.

    What we have now are Basic Pokemon that have the Poke-Power "Baby Evolution".
    They are NOT Baby Pokemon.
     

Share This Page