Blaine's Charizard:Don't Understand...

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by rxc_zz, Nov 15, 2003.

8 league13 468 60
  1. rxc_zz

    rxc_zz New Member

    Excuse me, Blaine's Charizard's [Roaring Flames] says that [Discard all :fighting: energy cards attached to Blaine's Charizard. If all Energy Cards attached to Blaine's Charizard provide 2 :fire: Energy, discard all of them. This attack does 20 damage plus 20 more damage for each :fire: Energy discarded in this way.]

    I know that the :fighting: energy is supposed to be :fire: energy, what I don't understand is [If all energy cards attached to Blaine's Charizard provide 2 :fire: Energy, discard all of them.]

    How can an energy card possibly provide 2 :fire: energy? Even if a DCE is attached to it, it does not have Base Set's Charizard's Pokemon Power:Energy Burn, so how can that be possible?

    If it is an error, then what is the correct text supposed to be?

    Can someone, please tell me?
     
    Last edited: Nov 15, 2003

Share This Page