Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

Blastoise/Floatzel Help

Status
Not open for further replies.

ShiningLion

Alright, this is my first time trying the Blastoise/Floatzel deck. Here's my variation of it.

Pokemon: 19

1 Manaphy
1 Mantine
2 Shuckle (Fermenting Liquid)
1 Shaymin (Celebration Wind)
3-2-3 Blastoise (Wash out)
3-3 Floatzel (Water Acceleration)

Trainers: 25

Items:

3 Pokemon Communication
1 Lost Remover
2 Energy Retrieval
2 Junk Arm
2 Switch
2 Energy Exchanger
3 Rare Candy

Supporters:
1 Seeker
1 Black Belt
3 PONT
2 Interviewer's Questions
1 Fisherman
2 Pokemon Collector

Energy: 16

4 :colorless::colorless: Double Colorless
2 :colorless: Rescue
10 :water: Water

Strategy:

This follows the typical strategy of simply building up blastoise and floatzel so you can snipe for 100 each turn. Manaphy and Mantine are the preferred starters to help get things set up. Shuckle will be on the bench to help with draw power using Fermenting Liquid. I will use either Shaymin or Seeker to retrieve the energies off of shuckle if I need to send them elsewhere until Blastoise is in play. Once Floatzel is in play shuckle will really shine with the extra energy attach per turn, and when Blastoise is in play I can transfer energies attached to both Shuckle and Buizel to the active Pokemon, which should be Blastoise.

Everyone tells me to lose the Lost Remover, but it comes in handy for me too much in removing rescue energies from decks that rely on them to salvage Stage 2 pokemon. I'm too attached to that card to not have at least one.

Also, I'm not sure if Black Belt is a good choice or not, but I could see it doing really well on Blastoise if I find myself in a pinch and need to make a comeback.

That's it in a nutshell. Any suggestions?

Last edited: