Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

Blaziken FB

Status
Not open for further replies.

YAGD

Hey guys, I'm new to SP decks so this probably has a lot of mistakes. Feel free to point them out. Also, if you can give me any good anti Gengar strategies that would be very helpful. I was also I was thinking of adding call energy and a few more supporters but couldn't find the space.

I wanted to make a Blaziken FB deck focusing on the SP support instead of fire support, and this is what I've got. Please don't suggest any Luxray because I don't like him.

Pokemon 19

Ambipom G -2
Blaziken FB 2-2
Crobat G -3 ( I added for anti Gengar but I'm not sure how well it will work)
Garcomp 2-2
Mespirit 1 (Anti Gengar)
Unown Q 2 (Free retreat for Ambipom Blaziken and Uxie)
Uxie 2-1

Trainers 28
Cyrus Conspiracy 4
Power Spray 4
Energy Gain 4
Poketurn 4
SP Radar 3
Aarons Collection 2
Bebe Search 2
Expert Belt 2
PONT 1
Pokemon Collector
Level Max 1 (For Uxie)

Energy 13

Fire 5
Psychic 4
Double Colorless Energy 4

Strategy

Get Blaziken and Garchomp out quick and kill fast. Cyrus will help grab energies for Blaziken as well as helpfull trainers depending on the situation. I added Mespirit and Crobats to fight Gengars fainting spell as well as their general awesomeness. If your in a plume lock, Blaziken can bring plume to the front and Burn it.

Off the top of my head:

Pokemon

Ambipom G -1
Blaziken FB 3-1
Crobat G -2
Garcomp 2-2
Unown Q 1
Uxie 2-1

Trainers

Cyrus Conspiracy 4
Power Spray 4
Energy Gain 4
Poketurn 4
SP Radar 2
Aarons Collection 1
Bebe Search 1
Palmer's Contribution 1
Pokemon Collector 4
Premier Ball 2

Energy

Fire 4
Call 4
Double Colorless Energy 4

This leaves you with 6 slots to play with. Hope that helps.

LL

If you really want to go anti gengar, Ditto works. Not sure how you have a bad matchup aganist gengar though. 3 or 4 collector.

Here is a good list for this deck, plus awesome disruption and donk capability from Sableye:

PKMN:20
4 Sableye