Can you Candy an EX poke?

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by Ninjask_161, Aug 1, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Ninjask_161

    Ninjask_161 New Member

    srry if this is a newbish question, i just thought i read somewhere that you couldn't. if someone could please lemme know, i would sure appreciate it :biggrin:

    ninja
     
  2. Politoed666

    Politoed666 New Member

    Don't see why not! However, you should really put this in the Ask the Masters forum.
     
  3. Polksort

    Polksort New Member

    a pokemon has to evolve from the right chain. if it does not say "Evolves from ____ ex" on the evolution then you cannot evolve it (including candy) from an ex. There are few exs that evolve anyway.
     
  4. Ninjask_161

    Ninjask_161 New Member

    I meant can you evolve a basic poke to an ex poke?
     
  5. Brawler

    Brawler <a href="http://pokegym.net/forums/showpost.php?p=

    ^ Of course. That's why we have evolution.

    Or if you meant Basic to stage 2, then yes, it does not have an ex rule.
     
  6. Ninjask_161

    Ninjask_161 New Member

    kk, thats what i was looking for, like i said, srry if it was a newbish question. I haven't played since any of the ex cards came out. I stopped playing after the first couple sets of Gym leaders. Wishin' i woulda stuck with it now, but no one around here plays anymore either.
     
  7. Ryuzaki

    Ryuzaki New Member

    If you mean like Seedot -> Shiftry ex, for example, then yes you can do that.
     

Share This Page