Carnivine Flick Poison vs an empty bench

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Raistlinxw, Jan 27, 2018.

  1. Raistlinxw

    Raistlinxw New Member

    Carnivine (SHL 6) attack, Flick poison reads

    Switch 1 of your opponens Bench Pokemon with their Active. The new active Pokemon is now poisoned.

    If the opponent has no Pokemon on the bench, is the Active Pokemon still poisoned? I'd think so, because the attack text doesn't say "If you do..." after the Switch statement, but the phrase "new Active Pokemon" is throwing me off.
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    No, it is not.
    The attack specifies the "new" Pokemon.
     

Share This Page