Castaway

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by algernon, Jan 19, 2008.

  1. algernon

    algernon New Member

    Sorry if this has been answered before. I know this card lets you get a supporter, tool, and basic energy. I have read on here where this card "guarantees" 3 cards and if you don't have a tool for example, you can sub a energy, etc. I was told at league today that this is not the case. What happens if you don't have all three types. Is there an official web page with a ruling? Thanks
     
  2. DreamChaser AJ

    DreamChaser AJ New Member

    You do as much as you can. It doesn't guarantee you 3 cards. If you can, get a supporter. If you can, get a basic energy. If you can, get a pokemon tool. You could play it and get zero cards if you so chose.
     

Share This Page