Choosing Ghost Head to no effect-Legal failure or illegal but stuck in attack phase?

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Ikari, Feb 1, 2008.

  1. Ikari

    Ikari New Member

    Hi!

    Like title said: i have a Banette active with 10HP left. I choose to use Ghost Head... and the result is:

    A) My attack fails (For the errata), so i lost the attack phase and my rival turns begin.
    B) I can't choose that attack, because the conditions are stated in them (Errata). Instead, i may use Spiteful Pain if i can, or end my turn. (But i entered in the "Attack Phase")
    C) Another ending :tongue:

    Thank you! :smile:
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 4, 2008
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    B would be correct.
    You have chosen an attack that you no longer have the ability to perform. You are stuck in the attack phase, but may choose a legal attack.
     

Share This Page