Clefable DP vs Magmortar Lv.X

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Shino Bug Master, Jun 23, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Shino Bug Master

    Shino Bug Master Front Page News Editor

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    So, can Clefable copy Flame Bluster without discarding Fire Energy cards (I assume that IF I actually had any attached, i would, but let's say I use Boost)? And would that change if I had on a Scramble rather then a boost (since the ruling is that it's a single Fire Energy Card as far as Magmortar Lv.X is concerned)?
     
  2. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    You would have to be able to discard fire energy to make the attack work. It has been ruled that when copying attacks that require a discard of a particular energy type, you must be able to discard that type of energy even though it may not be required to power your Metronome attack.

    BDS
     
  3. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    And since the attack was errata'd to require 2 Fire Energy cards be discarded, one scramble isn't enough.
     

Share This Page