==> Compendium Updates for April 3, 2008

Discussion in 'Compendium Updates' started by PokePop, Apr 11, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Last edited: Thursday, April 3rd, 2008
    (Added April 3rd Rulings)

    xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5
    xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8


    This edition of the Rulings Compendium includes:

    |
    |
    |
    * April 3rd, 2008 PUI Rules Team Meeting -- (*) --


    xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5
    xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    ERRATA
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    META-RULINGS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    POKEMON POWERS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    == ENERGY GROUNDING (Lanturn - EX:power Keepers)

    Q. If Ho-Oh with "Phoenix Turn" Poke-POWER is KO'd by damage from an attack, but you also have a Lanturn with "Energy Grounding" Poke-POWER in play too, how does this resolve?
    A. You would flip for Ho-Oh's "Phoenix Turn" first. If you flip heads, the energy stays attached to Ho-Oh and you cannot do "Energy Grounding" because no energies were discarded. If you flip tails, then you would have the option to use "Energy Grounding" to recover one of the energies from the discarded Ho-Oh. (Apr 3, 2008 PUI Rules Team)


    == PHOENIX TURN (Ho-Oh - DP:Secret Wonders)

    Q. If Ho-Oh with "Phoenix Turn" Poke-POWER is KO'd by damage from an attack, but
    you also have a Lanturn with "Energy Grounding" Poke-POWER in play too, how does this resolve?
    A. You would flip for Ho-Oh's "Phoenix Turn" first. If you flip heads, the
    energy stays attached to Ho-Oh and you cannot do "Energy Grounding" because no energies were discarded. If you flip tails, then you would have the option to use "Energy Grounding" to recover one of the energies from the discarded Ho-Oh. (Apr 3, 2008 PUI Rules Team)


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    POKEMON ATTACKS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    == DIRGE (Shiftry EX - EX:power Keepers)

    Q. If Shiftry-EX uses "Dirge" against a LV.X Pokemon, does it also damage any regular non-leveled-up Pokemon of the same name?
    A. Yes. Leveled up Pokemon have the same name as their regular counterparts, so
    if you use Dirge to attack one then the others also get damaged. (Apr 3, 2008 PUI Rules Team)


    == DRAIN PUNCH (Breloom - DP:Secret Wonders)

    Q. If the Defending Pokemon has just a single Scramble Energy attached, how many
    damage counters can Breloom remove with its "Drain Punch" attack?
    A. Drain Punch is based on amount of Energy, not Energy cards. So if the
    opponent is behind on prizes then Breloom removes three counters, otherwise it
    only removes one counter. (Apr 3, 2008 PUI Rules Team)


    == HIDDEN POWER / E (Unown E - DP:Mysterious Treasures)

    Q. Can you use Illumise's "Scent Conduct" Poke-POWER if Unown-E's "Hidden Power"
    attack's effect is ongoing (all flips are tails)?
    A. Yes, you can still use the Poke-POWER, but the effect of any coin flips done
    will be tails. (Apr 3, 2008 PUI Rules Team)


    == HYDRO WAVE (Salamance EX - EX:power Keepers)

    Q. Can you use Salamence-EX's "Hydro Wave" attack if the opponent has no Benched Pokemon?
    A. Yes. Salamence-EX would simply discard all attached Water Energy and that's all. (Apr 3, 2008 PUI Rules Team)


    A== AMNESIA (Bidoof - Diamond & Pearl)

    Q. Bidoof uses "Amnesia" on Murkrow's own "Feint Attack". Can Murkrow then use
    Honchkrow LV.X's "Feint Attack" instead?
    A. No. Amnesia blocks all attacks of the same name. (Apr 3, 2008 PUI Rules Team)


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    POKEMON ITEMS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    TRAINER CARDS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    == PROFESSOR ROWAN (Diamond & Pearl; DP:Secret Wonders)

    Q. If I only have two cards in my hand and play Professor Rowan then I keep the
    one remaining card in my hand, but do I shuffle my deck or not (since I put zero cards from my hand into it)?
    A. Shuffling is a must when playing Professor Rowan regardless of whether you put any cards back into your deck or not. (Apr 3, 2008 PUI Rules Team)


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    ENERGY CARDS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    GENERAL GAMEPLAY
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    TWO ON TWO GAMEPLAY
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    TEAM GAMEPLAY
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    TRADING FIGURE GAME
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5
    xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8
     

Share This Page