Compendium Updates for December 7th, 2017

Discussion in 'Compendium Updates' started by PKM4, Dec 24, 2017.

  1. PKM4

    PKM4 Compendium Publishing Assistant

    The main Compendium page has not been updated yet.

    Last edited: Thursday, December 7th, 2017

    (Added December 7th Rulings)



    xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8





    This edition of the Rulings Compendium includes:



    |

    |

    * November 9th, 2017 -- No New Rulings!! --

    * November 16th, 2017 -- NO MEETING (European Internationals) --

    * November 23rd, 2017 -- NO MEETING (Thanksgiving) --

    * November 30th, 2017 -- No New Rulings!! --

    * December 7th, 2017 TPCi Rules Team Meeting -- (*) --



    xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8





    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    ERRATA

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------





    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    META-RULINGS

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------





    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    POKEMON ABILITIES

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------





    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    POKEMON ATTACKS

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------



    == LIGHTING GX (Xurkitree GX - SM: Promo)



    Q. If I use Xurkitree GX's "Lighting GX" attack to put a card from my opponent's hand face-down as one of their prize cards, should we mix up the prizes so he doesn't know which one it is or does it stay wherever I put it?

    A. Rearranging the prize cards is not part of the attack, so wherever you put the new prize card is where it should stay until some other action causes the prize cards to be rearranged. (Dec 7, 2017 TPCi Rules Team)





    == TRICKSTER GX (Zoroark GX - SM: Shining Legends)



    Q. Zoroark GX's "Trickster GX" attack allows you to copy an attack from any of your opponent's Pokemon. Does this allow you to copy an opponent's GX attack or not? If so, what if your opponent has already used up their GX attack for the game?

    A. Yes, Trickster GX can copy an opponent's GX attack, even if the opponent has already used up their GX attack for the game. It does not count as using 2 GX attacks. (Dec 7, 2017 TPCi Rules Team)





    == WATCH AND LEARN (Sudowoodo - BREAKpoint)



    Q. If my opponent uses Sudowoodo's "Watch and Learn" attack to copy the attack my Pokemon used last turn, what would happen if I use my own Sudowoodo's "Watch and Learn" on my following turn?

    A. Your Sudowoodo would copy your opponent's Watch and Learn attack, not the attack your opponent copied. So unfortunately your Watch and Learn would do nothing. (Dec 7, 2017 TPCi Rules Team)





    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    TRAINER CARDS

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------





    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    ENERGY CARDS

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------





    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    GENERAL GAMEPLAY

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------





    xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8
     

Share This Page