Conductivity/energy shower

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by dld4a, Jan 27, 2004.

8 league13 468 60
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dld4a

    dld4a Feature Writer

    I am wondering about Ampharos EX's Condutivity poke body. Does it work like Dark Ampharos'. I saw on the compendium that if you played a blaine to attach two energies you would take two damage. Rain dance also activates it. Would Energy Shower? or is that different because thats an attack? Thank You
     
    Last edited: Jan 27, 2004
  2. Sensei

    Sensei Team Compendium Emeritus Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    Yes,it would.Ruling below.

    `Sensei


    Q. Would Flygon's "Energy Shower" attack set off Ampharos-EX's
    "Conductivity" power? Like if I set down 6 energy, it would do 60 Damage
    (however I set down the energy)? And if yes, would the damage be done to
    Flygon or to each separate Pokemon that I attach an energy to?
    A. Yes, Flygon would indeed trigger Ampharos-EX's Conductivity; it also
    works the same way for Azumarill's "Drizzle" attack. And the damage
    would be done to each individual Pokemon that gets an energy attached to
    it. (Jan 29, 2004 PUI Rules Team)
     
    Last edited: Jan 30, 2004
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page