Confusion and GX Attacks?

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Kid Leric, Aug 8, 2017.

  1. Kid Leric

    Kid Leric New Member

    I saw that this had been asked by another user quite some time ago (I found that post through a Google search), but his question went without a reply so I figured this was worth asking again.

    If a Pokemon GX were to be confused and opted to attack, but failed the confusion flip, would the GX Attack be expended for the game or would it not? I have heard multiple answers regarding this from multiple sources, both online and in person, so I figured I needed to find out once and for all. Thanks.
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    We answered it by posting a Ruling in the Compendium.
    I didn't realize we didn't copy it to the question in the forum.

    Here is the official ruling:

    Here is a link to the Compendium with the official ruling:
    http://compendium.pokegym.net/compendium-bw.html

    A good document to save a link to!
     

Share This Page