Dark Feraligatr

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Prime, Nov 26, 2003.

8 league13 468 60
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Prime

    Prime Content Developer<br>Blog Admin<br>Contest Host

    I know this is a very old card but I recently held a Unlimited Tournament and this came up. WHen a baby is opposite of Dark Feraligatr, does it's baby power shut off?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    There is no Baby Power. It is the Baby Rule. That should clear it up.

    When it says Baby Pokemon Powers are shut off, it is referring to things like Elekid's Playful Punch.
    This ruling can be found in the archieved Compendium, here: http://pkcompendium.hypermart.net/compendium/rulings_compendium.shtml

    == SCARE (Dark Feraligatr - Neo: Destiny Expansion)

    Q. Do you have to flip for the baby effect with Dark Feraligatr active?
    A. Yes, that's not a Pokemon Power. The Dark Gatr's power only shuts off Baby Pokemon Powers not the actual Baby Power. You still have to flip for the Baby Rule. (Feb 28, 2002 WotC Chat, Q392 & Q426 & Q434 & Q440)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page