Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

BW-on Darkrai Zoroark Deck

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dimitreelz

I am new to Pokegym and this is my first article.

For Autumn Battle Roads I am going to play a Darkrai Zoroark deck. I think my list is ok but I might need some suggestions for this so please help if you can.

Pokemon-15

4 Zorua DE 69
4 Zoroark DE 71
2 Darkrai-EX DE 63
3 Sableye DE 62
1 Mewtwo EX ND 54
1 Tornadus-EX DE 90

T/S/S-33

4 Professor Juniper DE 98
4 N NV 101
2 Bianca EP 90
4 Pokemon Catcher EP 95
3 Ultra Ball DE 102
3 Dark Claw DE 92
4 Dark Patch DE 93
2 PlusPower UL 80
2 Eviolite NV 91
2 Switch BW 104
1 Super Rod NV 95
2 Level Ball ND 89

Energy-12

4 Double Colorless Energy
8 Darkness Energy

Strategy

The strategy in this deck is to use Zoroark Brutal Bash attack for alot of damage. This attack is supported by all the dark Pokemon on your bench and can deal up to 140 damage if Zoroark has a dark claw attached.
Darkrai is used to give your Pokemon free retreat and is also a great attacker. Sableye is used to get back item cards and it takes advantage of being a dark pokemon to power up Zoroark. Tornadus is in this deck because of fighting Pokemon giving a completely dark deck a really hard time. and Mewtwo is always a must in any deck. Zoroark uses DCE for Brutal Bash and the :dark: energy are for Darkrai , Sableye and dark patch to make this deck even speedier. The attack on your first turn has to be Accession from Zorua to get a Zoroark into play as quick as possible. This deck is very fast and can hit hard, I think this deck will be very good even against the new Dragon decks that are becoming very hyped. Please help me if you can by commenting any suggestions for this deck.

Not bad, although I was intially confused with your choice of set abbreviations, but I'm good now.

I thought about making a similar deck, but here's how I'd build my deck based on your list:
-3 Dark Claw
-2 Eviolite
-2 Switch
-1 Zoroark DEX