Deoxys EX Fastwave vs. Baby

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by ableycp78, Sep 10, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ableycp78

    ableycp78 New Member

    The Deoxys-EX attack "Fastwave" says, "this attack's damage isn't affected by Resistance, Poke-Powers, Poke-Bodies, or any other effects on the Defending Pokemon".

    IF deoxys Ex is attacking a baby pokemon (unlimited play, flip to attack versions) does "....or any other effects on the Defending Pokemon" allow it to attack without a flip???
     
  2. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    The Attack may not be affected by "other effects", but that clause does not kick in until you are doing the Attack. You must flip for the Baby Rule to see if you can even do "Fastwave", so it won't get you by the flip. :frown:

    BDS
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page