Drifblim's "Take Away"

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Pikabruce, Apr 14, 2011.

  1. Pikabruce

    Pikabruce New Member

    Regarding Drifblim Undaunted's "Take Away" attack
    is this an effect on the Defending Pokemon, or an effect on the opponent? In other words, would the opponent's shuffle-in be blocked by something like Bibarel's Poke-Power
    or would the shuffle-in occur despite the Poke-Power?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    The effect is on the Defending Pokemon.
    Effects on the player refer to their "Active Pokemon", not the Defending Pokemon.
     

Share This Page