Effects of Attacks Question

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Lynxachoo, Mar 29, 2012.

  1. Lynxachoo

    Lynxachoo New Member

    I have searched quite a bit for this answer but have come up empty handed so will now ask here.

    If an attacking Pokemon's attack does zero damage to an opponent, due to Eviolite, some sort of Poke-Body or some other special reason, does the effects of the attacking Pokemon's attack still function.

    For example:

    Blitzle (BW - Noble Victories Version) - http://www.pokemon.com/us/pokemon-trading-card-game/database/bw-series/bw3/35/

    "Agility - Flip a coin. If heads, prevent all effects of attacks, including damage, done to this Pokémon during your opponent's next turn."

    I attack with Blitzle and my opponent has Eviolite attached to his Defending Pokemon. My Agility attack does zero damage as it only does 10 damage and Eviolite reduces by 20. Would the effect of this attack still function despite it doing zero damage?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Sure it does.
     

Share This Page