Emboar & Rainbow Energy

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Miamisportsfan45, Nov 7, 2011.

  1. Miamisportsfan45

    Miamisportsfan45 New Member

    I was wondering, if you have an Emboar and abuse it's Ability to attach Fire energy. Would you be able to attach a Rainbow Energy from your hand using Inferno Fandango? Or would that not be allowed because it's a special energy? I would imagine there's no problem with this because of it being a "rainbow" energy as well as it not stating "basic energy" but would like to make sure before attempting to build a deck. Thanks again! Always appreciate it!

    ~MSF
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    It has nothing to do with it being a Special Energy.
    Read the text on Rainbow Energy. What type of energy does it provide while in your hand?
    Not Fire.
     

Share This Page