Endgame +3 Question

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Rukatsia, Mar 18, 2011.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Rukatsia

    Rukatsia New Member

    During a round that time is called and the game checks the prizes after the +3 turns, does the game immediately end after turn #3 if the prize counts are not the same, or does it check between-turn situations first?

    For instance, one player is far ahead in prizes, but the other is able to knock out or otherwise remove the winning opponent's last Pokemon between turns, such as through Poisoned or Burned status.
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    If, at the end of turn 3, one player is ahead in prizes, that ends the game.
    It does not get to between turn effects. The game is already over.
     

Share This Page