Energy Cards == Darkness Energy

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Big Daddy Snorlax, Sep 11, 2003.

8 league13 468 60
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    Q. I noticed that the wording of Darkness Energy has changed beginning with the TCG:EX Ruby/Sapphire expansion. Can you elaborate on this?

    A. Beginning with the TCG:EX Ruby/Sapphire expansion, the +10 extra damage for Darkness Energy is now applied *BEFORE* Weakness & Resistance rather than after W/R. Also, the extra benefits only apply if the Pokemon it's attached to is a Darkness type Pokemon or has the word "Dark" in the pokemon's name (i.e. "Dark Blastoise"). Finally, the -10 self-damage attribute has been removed; so if attached to a non-Dark Pokemon, it will no longer take any damage to itself as it did in previous expansions. (Sep 11, 2003 PUI Rules Team Meeting)
     
    Last edited: Sep 12, 2003
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    These new mechanics apply to ALL printings of Darkness Energy.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page