ENERGY CARDS == MULTI ENERGY (EX:Sandstorm)

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Big Daddy Snorlax, Sep 11, 2003.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    Q. The wording for Multi Energy is a bit confusing; does it mean that if I have Multi Energy already attached, and then I attach a special energy card, does the "rainbow effect" of Multi Energy disappear at that time?

    A. Yes. Multi Energy provides colorless energy when any other Special Energy card is present on the Pokemon. (Sep 11, 2003 PUI Rules Team Meeting)


    Q. If I have one Multi Energy attached and then I attach a second one, do they cancel each other out and both become colorless?

    A. Yes, since they are both Special Energy cards, each one cancels out the other. (Sep 11, 2003 PUI Rules Team Meeting)


    Q. If I have Multi Energy and a special energy card both attached, and then I remove the special energy card (i.e. retreating, etc.), does the "rainbow effect" of Multi Energy then turn back on?

    A. Yes. It will provide the "rainbow" effect when it is the only Special Energy card on that Pokemon. (Sep 11, 2003 PUI Rules Team Meeting)
     

Share This Page