Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

Epic 2 weekends of BR (NC&TN)

RJG00

Ryan Gouge's BR report.

Hey, guys and gals who read this I would like you to know I played AMU. In my opinion the most expensive deck in the game as of now. Now I play the deck a little different then from most people. Most have some kind of Mewtwo counter, mine not so much. Well the reason i dont have Mewtwo/Luxray counters becuse every time I think about the tech's it reminds me of Jimmy Ballards thread "guide to a good red face paint deck" or something like that. Any ways in the thread he says "decks can't tech for every match. Just play your deck to the best of your ability." So here it is my report.

Greensboro NC, 9-21-08
Just letting every one know im not good with one day names so if I forget im sorry.

Round 1 (AMU"me" vs. Magkiss"forgot")
Well this match I was kind of worried about becuse i know he can one shot all my guys if built a magmorter up enough. So I got a good set up and he muligans 3 times. Well he starts with lone magmar I start with Azelf (LA) do some damage. He draws attaches pass. I do crazy stuff attack for 20 more. He draws evo to morter attach removes 20 attacks and pass. Do some crazy shenanigans and supreme blast for game. GG magman.

1-0

Round 2 (AMU"me" vs. Blaz/Typhlo/Houndoom "forgot")
Well I get a terrible start to his RC houndoom 60 T1. I get trying to get set up just sending up stuff to get K.O. By this point he took 3 prizes to my none. I finally get a Roseannes after about 6 turns then do crazy stuff and supreme the last four turns for GG sir.

2-0

Round 3 (AMU"me" vs. Eeveelutions "Michal Adams")
Well I get an ok start to his great start. He gets T3 Leafeon X and gets 1 K.O. He did make a bad misplay and played 2 Espeons which hurt him alot. But i do crazy stuff and get T4 supreme and sweep from there. GG Michal

3-0

Round 4 (AMU"me" vs. GG"Kevin Nance")