fan club question / fossils

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by BANGINBOX, Oct 8, 2003.

8 league13 468 60
  1. BANGINBOX

    BANGINBOX New Member

    with the new rulings on the fossils, can fanclub be used to search for root fossil ?

    jimmy
     
  2. Hm. With the new ruling, it could be argued both ways now.

    But I would say no. Same reason, that in the deck, it's still a trainer.
     
    Last edited: Oct 8, 2003
  3. Orange Soda

    Orange Soda New Member

    I believe the new rule only counts during setup. After the first turn has started, it only counts as a Pokemon when it's in play.
     
    Last edited: Oct 8, 2003
  4. HYPER EEVEE

    HYPER EEVEE Iron Chef - Master Emeritus

    I would not think so
     
  5. White Gryphon

    White Gryphon New Member

    As soon as the fossil enters play, it becomes a Basic Pokemon. When out of play or after being removed from play (being in the deck or sent to the discard pile) it is a Trainer card, and is not under effect from any card that applies only to Basic Pokemon cards.
     

Share This Page