First turn trainers?

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Thundergod92, Dec 23, 2011.

  1. Thundergod92

    Thundergod92 New Member

    Can i play a trainer on the very first turn? I've seen the rules changed a few times and im not sure what the current ruling on this subject is. Thanks in advance!!
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    As of the release of B&W, you can play any Trainer on the first turn (unless the text of that trainer says you can't), including Items, Supporters, and Stadiums.

    Note: Rare Candy has corrected text that says you can't play it on either players first turn, so you can't go by the text on that card. You have to go by the errata text.
     

Share This Page