Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

From Down and Out to 10th place, LtG's Texas Regs Report!

So after going 1-3 wall punch (as made famous by PatVan) at Florida States, I wasn't really looking forward to Regionals. Even though I had tested and found a list I was somewhat comfortable with the format just didn't like me very much. So after states I started playing around with Zebstrika on my stream after playing my fried Omar's list, and it was really consistent, almost always getting the T2 DC and it was a lot of fun. Even though Kevin was convinced that if I played Zebstrika I wouldn't do well at all, I was gonna play it. So about 3 weeks before Regs, Bianchi says lets go to Texas as he has a room and such and gas wasn't too bad with 7 people going up. We finalized everything about a week before we leave and I get the days off work so I'm good to go. Wednesday before we leave I get a text that someone wasn't accounted for on and there was only one seat left. Chris give me his seat, I give it back, you should know the story by now, I was very upset but I was gonna deal with it. Thursday comes around and Chris says to go over to test and maybe someone will cancel. So I get to his house a few hours before we leave and we call Heidi, our ride, to see if anyone canceled. She says no, but is gonna check to make sure. She calls up back 5 minutes later saying that I have my spot back and I was going to Texas! The ride up wasn't too bad, though I slept just about the whole way haha. We get to the hotel and me, Chris, Ryan Vergel, and Robert Ector start talking what to play. Ryan helps me with Zebstrika, him and Chris settle on MCR (Mewtwo, Celebi, Gigas) and Ector goes with Lilligant.

So we register on Saturday and we have 260ish Masters, 9 Rounds, Top 32

I honestly don't remember a lot so here is what I do.

Round 1 vs CMT
Guy got mad I asked him to shuffle, but I set up the DC lock after a Mewtwo start and I roll him.
1-0

Round 2 vs DarMAXitan