Froslass LA's Destiny Bond

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by afstandopleren, Aug 19, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. afstandopleren

    afstandopleren New Member

    Let's say, you use Destiny Bond while having 40HP left, and during your opponents turn, he/she plays a Warp Point and sends Froslass to the Bench while getting his/her Empoleon DP Active.

    Then, He/She declares to use Ice Blade and chooses to deal damage to Froslass, Knocking it Out.

    Now the question is: Does the effect continue on the Bench?

    Destiny Bond
    Discard a (P) Energy attached to Froslass. During your opponents next turn, if Froslass would be Knocked Out by damage from an attack,
    the attacking Pokemon is Knocked Out.

    Ice Blade

    Choose 1 of your opponent's Pokemon. This attack does 40 damage to that Pokemon. (Don't apply Weakness and Resistance for Benched Pokemon.)
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    No. The effect is removed when Frostlass goes to the bench.
     

Share This Page