Gardevoir LVX vs Ho-oh

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by HornetsBasketballFan, Mar 4, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Would Bring Down trigger Ho-OH's Phenoix Turn Body?
     
  2. bulbasnore

    bulbasnore Administrator Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    No. Bring Down does not do damage, which is a requirement for an attack to trigger Phoenix turn. Attacks that don't do damage, e.g. attacks that "place damage counters" or directly knock out the Pokemon don't trigger Phoenix Turn.
     

Share This Page