Gardy Level-Up Question

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Maik Reimann, Oct 31, 2007.

  1. Maik Reimann

    Maik Reimann New Member

    Hello.

    Can I only level up a Gardy from SW or can I level up a Gardy from PK in a Gardy Lv. X, too?

    EDIT: @PokePop

    I has asked, cause I though the Pokemon need a Level to level up (and cause the Gardy from PK
    has not a Level, I ask this question) and not any set. ^^"

    Cya, Maik Reimann.
     
    Last edited: Oct 31, 2007
  2. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    LV.X cards specify "Put this card on your Active (Pokemon name)". As long as the Pokemon you place the LV.X on has the name it specifies, it does not matter what set it comes from. Remember though, the EX versions of those Pokemon are considered to have different names due to the fact that "EX" is part of their name. That means you cannot level-up the EX version of the Pokemon (just thought I'd add this part because it has been asked).

    BDS
     
  3. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    If you think about it, it has to able to be any Gardevoir.
    After all, there is no Honchkrow in SW.
    If you could only level up cards from within the same set, how would you level up to Honchkrow Lv X?
     

Share This Page