Geodude MT - Choosing Benched Pokemon

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Prime, Jan 10, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Prime

    Prime Content Developer<br>Blog Admin<br>Contest Host

    If my opponent only has 1 benched pokemon, can I choose just one and do 10 damage to it, or must there be two for me to use the attack?

    I ruled that the player does as much as they can. If the opponent only has one benched pokemon, then they can only choose one target to take 10 damage. The one target does not take 10 damage twice either.

    Was I correct in the ruling?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Yes, that was correct.
     

Share This Page