Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

Great Lakes Regionals Report: Maybe I'm Crazy...(15+)

Smeagol

Tecumseh, MI: Great Lakes Regionals(15+:57 players, iirc)

I went with Metanite b/c I am a noob like that. I was kind of p***** going into today b/c of...
a) I found out the day before that I wouldn't be able to go to Japan in the summer. Rather, I'll be going to Taiwan (Chinese Taipei). Not too shaby, considering the trip is free.
b) I stayed up the ENTIRE night decktesting. My choice, I know, but ah well. It only came back to bite me in teh top cut (you'll see)...

Round 1-Vs. Mr. Hale-Arcy ex/Dugtrio/Sharpedo ex

He gets a T2 Arcy and pwns me. He took the first 4 prizes. I tooke 6 out of the next 7 FTW. Close one, gg.

(1-0)

Round 2-Vs. Andrew M.(OH)-Metanite

He got a bad start. I owned him. GG, man.

(2-0)

Round 3-Vs. James (KY)-Attrition

Close one but I beat him. He prized his Eggs ftl. Ouch.

(3-0)

Lunch break. I sat around for an hour and did nothing.

Round 4-Vs.Tyler F. (KY State Champ)-Banette ex and reg/Sableye/Jolteon *

He started w/ the jolt and I simply worked around it. I won but he could've had it if he didn't discard his lone safeguard banny. GG.

(4-0)

Round 5-Vs. FOISY(MI)-Metanite (mirror)

I jumped out to a huge lead and then, somehow, let him creep back into teh game. He took the lead by a prize, I tied it up, then won it with Lugia. GG...FOISY.

(5-0)

So I'm definately in the top 16. I want to be #1, though...

Round 6-Vs. Tom D.-MSNBC