High Pressure System vs. Muk ex

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Venusaur, Feb 4, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Venusaur

    Venusaur New Member

    Does High Pressure system change the amount of damage Muk ex does with slimy water?
    I would say no because it just says you pay C less to retreat, not your retreat cost loses a C.
     
    Last edited: Feb 4, 2004
  2. Sensei

    Sensei Team Compendium Emeritus Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    Yes it does.Applicable ruling below.

    `Sensei


    Q. Does High Pressure system change the amount of damage Muk-EX does
    with Slimy Water?
    A. Yes, provided that the Pokemon's retreat cost isn't already zero -
    there is no such thing as a negative retreat cost. Anything that
    reduces the retreat cost will affect the damage Muk-EX does with its Slimy
    Water attack. (Feb 5, 2004 PUI Rules Team)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page