Holon WP + Ambipom

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by gITaRplYrMC0, Oct 26, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. gITaRplYrMC0

    gITaRplYrMC0 New Member

    If I attack my Opponents, say, Blissey, which has a Holon Energy WP and a Water Energy attached to it, with my Ambipom, how does that work? They shouldnt discard, but does that mean I do 80? Or do I do an auto 10? Thanks.
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    You're assuming that they can't discard.
    Blissy is not discarding, the player is.

    Holon WP prevents effects done to Blissy except damage.
    Ambipom is only doing damage to Blissy.
    If the opponent doesn't discard, it will do 80 to Blissy.
    They can discard if they want to in order to reduce the damage.
    Holon WP doesn't affect any of this at all.
     

Share This Page