Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

How is Pokemon=Drama!?

Status
Not open for further replies.

KingOfKings715

So the new season is starting, and with just a little glipse of dp3 we are very excited (hopefully most of us) about this format. Then i talk to one of my friends and hear how he is having issues in the region in which he plays and all this little drama stuff. And im thinking to myself omg still with all this drama this is pokemenz for godsake. I have only played for a little over a year but when did it become drama drama drama!? Obviously way before i started playing.

Then i think about all the people that have been casted away by the majority of the players for whatever the reason (something thats happening to my friend now) and i think come on its not a big deal. Making a big fuse over a childrens card game!? We all love this game but like seriously some people have to calm down a little. Drama makes the game a lot less fun and when i think about my own region (well kinda former now) even NY has somewhat problems. They are people that get a little outcasted and it jsut builds up drama thats not needed, wont mention who *cough* Durso *cough* John but its probably getting annoying for the people who just wanna have fun. When i go to leaguez every once in a while, i like to hear how David (pikachual) and his kid are doing with the game. They actually are playing the game for all the right reasons!

Its for the kids. Soon I will be bringing my soon to be little step brother in law with me to events and i just want him to have fun and enjoy the game. Not having to deal with people telling him to not like this guy or a judge abusing his power more then a umpire in a baseball game. It just kills the fun of a very great game.