Interaction with Garchomp Lv.X - Gyrados + others

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by corypoke2, Apr 18, 2008.

  1. corypoke2

    corypoke2 New Member

    This question may need to be queued up till after MD is released but I wanted to get it out there.

    Gyrados MT's "Dragon DNA" Poke-body states, "Gyrados can use any attack from its basic Pokemon"

    Garchomp Lv. X lets you "revive" a Pokemon out of the discard pile, play as a basic and attach 3 energy. Question is would you be able to use the Magikarp's attacks despite it not being in play...argument is that it is still the basic Pokemon for Gyrados (Gyrados states "evolves from Magikarp" on the card).

    Thanks!

    -Cory
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    That wouldn't work.
    The game has no specific Magikarp in mind. It needs to look at a card under Gyarados, and none would be there.
     

Share This Page