Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

Just a few questions from someone getting back into the game..

DrkrZen

Even though I played from the release of Base Set to Gym Challenge.. I haven't played for 6 years or so. And, during that time, the TCG has really changed a lot.

I started playing again about 3-4 months ago and I'm slowly getting back into the swing of things, but I've still got a few questions that could probably help make my good decks great ones.

First of all.. what does the term 'consistancy' mean with the card placement of a deck in mind?

Because that's one of my main problems with decks.. is inconsistancy. I seem to be able to always manage to draw the wrong card in a certain situation, or all the cards (i.e. every Pokemon Reversal in the deck) when I don't need them.

Other than that, how many draw cards should one aim to have? Draw cards being Cozmo, Mary, Bill, Fieldworker, etc. I usually do 4 of a certain card (that fits my deck better), but I see others run 2 diff. types. Should I aim 4-6 for these cards?

And, finally.. are there certain Pokemon that are just good starters that can be used in most decks? I've tried Jirachi DX, but my decks seem slow.. I'm thinking about Dunsparce LM for draw power early game, or Yanma UF, even.

Also, while I'm not terrible, I could always use some tips to help out. I think my main tip is KISS, 'Keep it simple, stupid.' ..lol 'cuz I always put in what I think can help, but it ends up being too much.

Anyway, thanks!

Welcome back to the game!

Consistency refers to how often a deck does what it was made to do.

The amount of draw cards really depends on the kind of deck, and how many you want to have in it.