Kabuto's Team Assembly attack

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by ShadowCard, Oct 15, 2003.

8 league13 468 60
  1. ShadowCard

    ShadowCard Active Member

    Team Assembly: "Search your deck for Omanyte, Kabuto, or any basic pokémon and put as many of them as you like onto your bench."

    Does that mean i don't have to search for Omanyte or Kabuto? (I know that question does sound dumb but i'm trying to make sure it isn't a mistake because it kind of sounds broken)
     
  2. Chrisbo

    Chrisbo Administrator

    Yeah, it says "any basic pokemon", so I guess you don't HAVE to get an Omanyte or Kabuto if you don't want to.

    Enjoy,
    - CHRISBO
     
  3. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Note that you can still only have a maximum of five on your bench.
     
  4. Tempo Stratoblaster

    Tempo Stratoblaster New Member

    Followup for clarification:

    If I use Team Assembly to get the Omanyte on the bench, it should be considered a basic pokemon right...

    So, if an opponents Omastar does a pull-down, I am safe from losing the Omanyte/Kabuto placed on the bench this way. Right?
     
  5. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Right!
     

Share This Page