Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

Keldeo/Charizard-EX/Pyroar Deck - NEED HELP

Status
Not open for further replies.

MP Pokemon

Alright guys, this is the deck I have been trying to work with and see how I could improve it. I'm new to the actual TCG part of Pokemon TCG but I at least know the basics. Any and all help is wanted to help me improve!!!

This might be horrifying to experienced players but here ya go!

Pokemon - 12

4 Litleo (70 HP)
3 Pyroar
3 Keldeo EX
2 Charizard EX (Combustion)

Trainers - 25

4 Professor's Letters
3 Pokemon Fan Club
4 Muscle Band
3 Blacksmith
3 Evosoda
3 Lysandre
2 Fiery Torch
3 Pokemon Center Lady

Energy - 23

3 Double Colorless
9 Water Energy
11 Fire Energy

LMK what I should do guys! Any help is needed! :D

Just so you know I'm going to assume this list is for the Boundaries Crossed-on format

Your Pokemon line is fine, except I would switch 1 Keldeo out for another Pyroar. The real problem I have with this list is the fact that it has too much Energy and almost no draw support, so you're going to need to find room for some Supporters/draw cards.

I don't know what Keldeo-EX's Secret Sword attack does for the deck, so I would remove all of the Water Energy. However, Keldeo's Ability can form an infinite switching engine with a Float Stone attached, and switching is good with Pyroar because it gets around Special Conditions (like Poison and Sleep from Hypnotoxic Laser).