Kirlia's Life Drain

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by liminy0, Mar 23, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. liminy0

    liminy0 New Member

    #1
    If I attach a strength Charm, then use Kirlia's Life Drain, can I OHKO the defending Pokemon?
    (Someone told me is no, because Life Drain is placing damage counts, which is not "does damage to the defending Pokemon. )

    #2
    Is it trun that only the attack "does damage" will trigger for example, Cacture's Poke-Body which is "damaged by an attack"? So, Life Drain will not trigger the Poke-Body.

    #3
    If I use "Maxie" to put TM's Lairon on the bench, can I evolve it into TM's Aggron in the same turn?

    #4
    Does Strength Charm affect self damage, like Wobbuffet's flip over attack?
     
  2. mtjimmer

    mtjimmer Master Trainer, Emeritus

    Q. If I attach a Strength Charm, then use Kirlia's Life Drain, can I one-hit-KO the Defending Pokemon?

    A. No. Kirlia’s Life Drain doesn’t strictly do damage – Strength Charm only affects things that do damage. (March 25, 2004, PUI Rules Team)

    Q. Is it true that only the attack "does damage" will trigger for example, Cacturne's Poke-Body which is "damaged by an attack"?

    A. Correct. Cacturne’s Poke-Body only reacts to damage, not damage counters. (March 25, 2004, PUI Rules Team)

    Q. If I use "Maxie" to put TM's Lairon on the bench, can I evolve it into TM's Aggron in the same turn?

    A. Not in a standard evolution – Lairon just came into play. (March 25, 2004, PUI Rules Team)

    Q. Does Strength Charm affect self damage, like Wobbuffet's flip over attack?

    A. Yes – it affects damage done by the Attacking Pokémon. (March 25, 2004, PUI Rules Team)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page