Magmortar question

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by LEPRECAUN, Feb 25, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. LEPRECAUN

    LEPRECAUN New Member

    Can you double check on the ruling for Flame Bluster. I know in a question asked earlier, the answer was you could discard a double rainbow to satisfy the Discarding of 2 Fire Energy.

    We were told that a new Errata has recently came down and changed the ruling for Magmortar LX Flame Bluster. We were told the new Errata says, must discard two fire Energy Cards not fire Energy, so we would have to discard two Energy Cards reguardless.

    I play Magmortar and could really use some help to clear this up before States if possible,



    Thanks for your help,

    LEP
     
    Last edited: Feb 25, 2008
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    He didn't ask if one DRE was all that had to be discarded.
    Just if it could be discarded.
    And it can.
    You still have to discard another Fire energy card.

    If he meant to ask that, he should have been more specific.
     

Share This Page