Magmortar Questions

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Pinsir52, Apr 23, 2008.

  1. Pinsir52

    Pinsir52 New Member

    I have two questions about Magmortar SW.

    1) If i attach a DRE or Scramble (if i'm losing) to magmortar, would it remove 20 (or 60, if scramble) damage from Magmortar?

    and

    2) Can I discard a DRE to use Flame buster on Magmortar LV X?

    Oh, and a misc, question: If I have 2 Slowking (neo1) out when my opponent plays a trainer. If i flip to try to prevent it, and I flip tails, can I still flip a coin for the second Slowking's power for a second chance at preventing the trainer?

    Thanks!
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    1. 20. They are still one card. You get to remove 2 damage counters "when you attach a F energy card"

    2. No, that was errata'd. Check the errata section in the Compendium Lv X to stay on top of all the recent errata. There are a few of them!

    3. Yes, you can flip for each Slowking. They never errata'd that card.
     

Share This Page