Mew - Unown Z

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Phazon Elite, Dec 21, 2007.

  1. Phazon Elite

    Phazon Elite New Member

    If your opponent's Unown Z's attack was used by your own Mew (or any other Pokemon capable of copying attacks) and you had damaged Unowns AND Mews on your bench, which Pokemon could you remove damage counters from: Mews or Unowns? In more compendiumly terms, is Unown Z's attack self-referencing? I'm pretty sure I'm misinterpreting the text, hence the question.

    Thanks in advance.

    -marv

    Edit: I realize that it would be an odd world where two people hope to achieve victory with Unown Z decks, but you never know....it might happen. lol
     
  2. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    The attack says to remove the damage counters from "each Unown you have in play". Unown Z is not referencing itself in this case, it is specifying what type of Pokemon you have to remove the damage counters from. If Mew copies the attack the damage counters still have to removed from the Unowns you have in play.

    BDS
     

Share This Page