Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

BW-on Mewtwo / Gardevoir deck help

Status
Not open for further replies.

ChrisYuki

I am somewhat new to the pokemon TCG scene, and I was wondering if someone would help me out with a deck that I have slowly built? It's a mewtwo deck that uses Gardevoir as a supporter (bench sitter). I also run bouffalant to add more basics and combat EX pokemon in early games when mewtwo isnt out.

Here is my current deck. I removed espeon for bouffalant, but it still hasnt really helped me to much.

NOTE: The trainers feel wacky since I removed my HGSS trainers too.

1 Mewtwo EX ND 54
3 Mewtwo EX BWP 45
4 Ralts ND 55
4 Gardevoir ND 57
4 Bouffalant DR 110

4 Rare Candy DE 100
2 Revive BW 102
3 Skyla BC 134
2 Pokemon Communication BW 99
1 Gold Potion BC 140
3 Pokemon Catcher EP 95
4 Cheren EP 91
2 Cilan ND 86
1 Town Map BC 136
2 Energy Retrieval BW 92
2 Ultra Ball DE 102

14 Psychic Energy BW 109
4 Double Colorless Energy ND 92

Any help is appreciated. Please tell me WHY though, so I may learn.

You have a good idea and a potentially powerful deck. The one key thing that sticks out is your lack of supporter draw cards and your influx of energy. 2 Cilan, 2 Energy Retrieval, and 18 energy is overkill. Take out some of those cards and get some N and Professor Juniper in your deck.

Thank you :D. I think you are absolutely correct regarding the lack of supporter draw cards. What do you think a good energy count would be though? I am trying to get used to a good pokemon/energy/tss balance still.

I will remove the energy retrievals and two psychic energies for four N's. Would you recommend removing more energies for juniper?

Your edits are good.

14-16 Energy total in deck would be enough.

If you are running 4 or each pokemon in your deck, you do not need 2 revive. Those are definitely expendible.

Other optional removals are Cilan and Town Map. Eviolite, Pluspower and even Enhanced or Crushing Hammer would fit nice in your deck.