Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

Mightyena help

travis3290

Well i decided since i was just getting back into the game, im not going to try to play serious decks or go out of my way to get the rarest techs and such, i just wanted to make a fun deck until the rotation comes around, for league and such

so i decided upon mightyena(actually that or gatr dance+lumineon) and i cant decide if it should be run with a 2-2 line of claydol or uxies.

uxies seems nice, but i feel like if i get everything out turn one, and i cant get the donk, im pretty much screwed. So my thinking is this

run something like:

4-4 mightyena
4 skuntank G
2-2-2 nidoqueen
2 honchkrow G
2 regice
2-2 claydol

if i want to stick around OR :

4-4 mightyena
4 skuntank G
4 uxie
2-2 blissy prime
2 honchkrow G
2 regice

Anyone play this before? have any advice? keep in mind im still new to this so go easy if my list are abysmal or something.

I personally wouldn't run honchkrow g or the regice, Blissy prime would be a nice tech, run SSU's with it and you get rid of all of your damage. You wouldn't run 4 Uxie you would run a 3-1 Uxie lvl x, so that way when you use all of your uxies you can get a constant draw power, a slow draw but a good one none the less. You really only need 2 Skuntank g and if you really want you can make it 3. You'd also want to run at least 1 Azelf as a just in case card. But it isn't necessary. So over all i'd say the second choice minus the honchkrow and minus the regice. Run a straight Mighty, Skuntank with Uxie lvl x draw and You should at least run 2-3 energies in the deck for your uxie.

I use a Mightyena deck... although I haven't worked on it since HGSS was released.

The Honchkrow G is a must in my opinion. I personally run 3 in my deck, as I ideally want to start with this card.
(search for Moonlight and then free retreat next turn).

What T/S/S are you using?

I acutally only have 1 Uxie in my deck, but probably 2 or 3 could be good.