Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

Most Valuable Trainers Supporters

Status
Not open for further replies.

jazee

I realize the type of trainers and supporters you choose relates to what kind of Pokemon in your deck. Stadiums too - obviously Dawn stadium for Water/Grass, Moonlight for Dark/Psychic, etc.

But in general what do people consider the most valuable trainers and supporters (for new 2008-2009 format)

I'm a beginner but I'd say with my limited knowledge, my list would start with:

Rare Candy - (More if you are using Stage 2 Pokemon, less or non if you are using lots of Basic like Darkrai or stage 1 evolutions)

Bebe's Search - Find any Pokemon just to put a card on top of your deck.

Dusk Bull - 7 cards! A GREAT card as far as I can tell. This may be a top 3 in my mind.

Professor Oak's Visit - a 1 for 3 exchange not bad, still not as good as Dusk Ball.

Amulet Coin - Seems good if you attach it to a Pokemon with high HP that may last several turns.

Everything else seems sort of gimmicky to me and only valuable in very particular situations.

Like Pokedex Handy910, Rival, etc. seem like overrated to me.

What do other's think?

First this is the wrong section. This section is for deck help only which means you need to post a 60 card deck list.

Second if the deck is a stage 2 deck then 4 rare candy is a must. Bebe's search is a great card and should be played in almost every deck. Duskball is great exept if there is claydol in the deck. It's terrible with claydol. Oaks is good but if claydol is in there then only one or 2 is needed. Amulete coin isn't really that good. Pachi will just kill it. Pokedex is a great card. Rival should never be used. Same with moms concern. Plus power is great and I can't really think of any other trainers. There are a lot of great trainers coming out in the next set.